Agency Brief

Blog

Predis.ai vs Buffer vs Planable vs Vista Social for agencies: priced per client brand

· Agency Brief

Disclosure: we're in Predis.ai's affiliate program. That didn't affect this verdict, and we don't link affiliate links to tools we rate below TRY. There are no affiliate links on this page.

Our pillar list of AI tools for agencies left the social slot empty because we hadn't reviewed a social tool. This is that review. An agency owner choosing a social tool usually has three questions:

  1. What does it cost per client brand, at 5 clients and at 10?
  2. Can clients approve posts without us chasing them on email or WhatsApp?
  3. What do the AI features actually include, and where do the credits run out?

We compared Predis.ai with three schedulers that small agencies use:

  • Buffer: pricing per social channel, so a lost client means a lower bill, and its Team plan has unlimited users (Buffer pricing).
  • Planable: built around client approvals and priced per workspace (one per client) with unlimited users (Planable pricing).
  • Vista Social: profile bundles aimed at agencies, with AI credits listed per plan, so it's the closest like-for-like with Predis (Vista Social pricing).

We left out Sprout Social and Hootsuite because both price per user seat (Sprout Social pricing, Hootsuite plans), which gets expensive fast for a 3–10 person team. Hootsuite also puts content approvals on its Advanced plan (Hootsuite plans).

How we judged them. All prices are USD, taken from each vendor's own pricing page on 2026-10-19. They're regular prices and exclude tax. The verdicts are based on published plans, limits and terms. We haven't run client work through these tools yet, and we'll update this page when we have.

Predis.ai: WATCH

Price: Core is $19/month billed yearly ($230/year) or $32 month to month. Rise is $40/month billed yearly ($474/year) or $79 monthly. Enterprise+ is $212/month billed yearly ($2,540/year) or $249 monthly (Predis pricing). The monthly figures are the struck-through prices shown next to the annual ones. The page's own pricing script describes them as the "full monthly cost without annual discount" (Predis pricing). In our free Issue #2 sample we listed a reported Predis price rise as not confirmed, with the same yearly prices (checked October 16, 2026). Our October 19 check found no change.

What matters for agencies:

  • Brands. Core includes 1 brand, Rise up to 4 and Enterprise+ unlimited. On Core and Rise, an extra brand is $5/month (Predis pricing).
  • Social channels. Core publishes to 10 channels, Rise to 20 and Enterprise+ to 60. Predis says the limit "applies at the plan level, not per brand", and that 5 pages from the same platform count as 5 accounts. Channel add-ons are listed as "1 Social Channel ($5/month)" on Core and "40 Social Channels ($25/month)" on Rise (Predis pricing).
  • Seats and approvals. The comparison table lists unlimited team members on every plan, and ticks "Approval Workflow Tools" and "Custom Access & Permissions" on all three (Predis pricing).
  • AI limits. Core includes 1,300 credits/month ("About 325 images or 33 videos", Predis says), Rise 3,200 ("About 800 images or 80 videos") and Enterprise+ 10,000. Extra credits are $29/month. Predis says "each type of content and the model used has a different credit cost" (Predis pricing).

The catch: Predis is a content generator that also schedules, and your real cost depends on credits. The page doesn't publish a credit cost per content type, so you can't price AI output per client before you buy. The trial lasts 3 days and needs a card, and Predis says "payments after that are non-refundable". A fair-use policy also allows throttling "with or without prior notice" (Predis pricing). Worth watching as a generator. For client approvals and scheduling, the tools below are a safer default until we've tested it.

Buffer: KEEP

Price: Essentials is $5 per channel per month billed yearly ($60/year) or $6 monthly. Team is $10 per channel per month billed yearly ($120/year) or $12 monthly. There's also a free plan (Buffer pricing). Buffer says channels above 10 cost less. On the page's calculator, 20 Team channels came to $1,600/year or $160/month (Buffer pricing).

What matters for agencies:

  • Per channel, not per client. Buffer says "you pay per channel rather than per brand or per client" (Buffer pricing).
  • Seats and approvals. Essentials includes 1 user. Team adds unlimited team members, approval workflows, custom access and permissions, and branded reports (Buffer pricing).
  • AI. The AI Assistant is on every plan, described as "Refine and repurpose your content using AI. Unlimited credits." AI replies are unlimited on paid plans (Buffer pricing).

The catch: you need Team for approvals and a second user, which doubles the per-channel price. Buffer's FAQ says annual billing gives "a 20% discount", while the plan cards say "save 2 months" (Buffer pricing), so check the total at checkout. The pricing page doesn't say whether clients can approve without being added as users. "Unlimited" scheduled posts are capped at 5,000 per channel under fair use (Buffer pricing).

Planable: TRY (if client sign-off is your bottleneck)

Price: With the Yearly toggle on (the page's default), Basic shows $33 and Pro $49 per workspace per month. The page's structured data lists Basic at $39 and Pro at $59 on monthly billing (Planable pricing). Planable's own pricing summary says annual billing is "2 months free… billed as a single upfront payment" (Planable pricing summary).

What matters for agencies:

  • Per client. Planable recommends "one workspace per brand or client" (Planable pricing).
  • Limits. Basic allows 60 posts and 4 social pages per workspace per month. Pro allows 150 posts and 10 pages. Users are unlimited on both (Planable pricing).
  • Approvals. Basic has two approval types (none and optional). Pro adds required approval, team-only drafts and notes hidden from client-facing collaborators, and bulk approval (Planable pricing summary).
  • AI. AI post rewrite and generation are ticked on every plan (Planable pricing summary). The page doesn't state usage limits.

The catch: it's the most expensive option per brand, and analytics ($14/workspace/month) and the social inbox ($9/workspace/month) are paid add-ons (Planable pricing summary). Basic allows only 1 tweet per 24 hours (Planable pricing). Planable offers volume discounts from 5 workspaces, but doesn't publish them (Planable pricing).

Vista Social: TRY (agencies of 1–3 people)

Price: Professional is $950/year (shown as $80/month) or $99 monthly. Advanced is $1,910/year ($160/month) or $199 monthly. Scale is $4,310/year ($360/month) or $449 monthly (Vista Social pricing). Vista Social says yearly billing saves 20% and is paid up front (Vista Social pricing).

What matters for agencies:

  • Profiles and users. Professional includes 15 social profiles and 2 users, Advanced 30 and 3, Scale 70 and 4 (Vista Social pricing).
  • Approvals. Single-stage approval workflows are on every plan. Multi-stage approvals start at Advanced (Vista Social pricing).
  • AI limits. AI credits are 1,000/month on Professional, 2,000 on Advanced and 3,500 on Scale (Vista Social pricing).

The catch: users. Scale is the first plan with 4 users, and the comparison table shows "Customizable" for extra profiles and extra users only from Scale up, with no published price (Vista Social pricing). X (Twitter) is a $29/month add-on (Vista Social pricing).

Side by side

Predis.ai Buffer Planable Vista Social
Billing unit Plan (brands + channels) Per channel Per workspace (client) Plan (profiles + users)
Entry price, yearly / monthly Core $19 / $32 Essentials $5 / $6 per channel Basic $33 / $39 per workspace Professional $950/yr / $99
Users Unlimited 1 (Essentials), unlimited (Team) Unlimited 2 / 3 / 4
Client approvals Listed on all plans; details not stated Team plan Optional on Basic, required on Pro Single-stage all plans; multi-stage from Advanced
AI limit 1,300 / 3,200 / 10,000 credits "Unlimited credits" Limits not stated 1,000 / 2,000 / 3,500 credits
Verdict WATCH KEEP TRY TRY

See all Social & scheduling tools we track

Worked example: 5 and 10 client brands

Assumptions: each client brand has 2 social profiles (for example Instagram and Facebook), so 10 profiles for 5 brands and 20 for 10. You need approvals and at least 2 users. You pick the cheapest published plan that fits. Prices are monthly figures, or yearly totals divided by 12, rounded to the dollar. No add-ons, volume discounts or tax.

Tool and plan 5 brands (10 profiles) 10 brands (20 profiles)
Predis Core + extra brands, extra channels at 10 brands $39 yearly / $52 monthly (4 × $5 brands) $114 yearly / $127 monthly (9 × $5 brands + 10 × $5 channels)
Predis Rise + extra brands $45 yearly / $84 monthly (1 × $5) $70 yearly / $109 monthly (6 × $5)
Buffer Team $100 yearly / $120 monthly $133 yearly / $160 monthly
Planable Basic (optional approvals) $165 yearly / $195 monthly $330 yearly / $390 monthly
Planable Pro (required approvals) $245 yearly / $295 monthly $490 yearly / $590 monthly
Vista Social Professional, 2 users: $79 yearly / $99 monthly Advanced, 3 users: $159 yearly / $199 monthly

All figures come from the pricing pages linked above. For Predis, we assumed the $5 brand and channel add-ons cost the same on yearly and monthly billing, as the cards show. Predis lists credits per plan, not per brand, so we assumed one pool shared by all brands: on Rise at 10 brands, that's about 320 credits per client per month. Predis doesn't say whether an extra brand adds credits. Planable may come down with its unpublished 5+ workspace discount, and Vista Social goes up if you need a fourth user.

Prices and sources

Tool Price used Checked Source
Predis.ai Core $19/mo yearly ($230/yr), $32 monthly; Rise $40/mo yearly ($474/yr), $79 monthly; Enterprise+ $212/mo yearly ($2,540/yr), $249 monthly; extra brand $5/mo; extra credits $29/mo 2026-10-19 https://predis.ai/pricing/
Buffer Essentials $5/channel/mo yearly, $6 monthly; Team $10/channel/mo yearly, $12 monthly; 20 Team channels $1,600/yr or $160/mo 2026-10-19 https://buffer.com/pricing
Planable Basic $33/workspace/mo yearly, $39 monthly; Pro $49 yearly, $59 monthly 2026-10-19 https://planable.io/pricing/ (monthly figures from the page's structured data)
Planable add-ons Analytics $14, Social inbox $9 per workspace per month 2026-10-19 https://planable.io/wp-content/uploads/downloads/planable-pricing.md
Vista Social Professional $950/yr or $99/mo; Advanced $1,910/yr or $199/mo; Scale $4,310/yr or $449/mo; X add-on $29/mo 2026-10-19 https://vistasocial.com/pricing/

How to test before you switch

  1. Count profiles, not clients. List every client's channels. That number decides your Buffer, Predis and Vista Social bill.
  2. Run one client's real month. Push a month of posts through the approval flow with the client actually approving, and note where they got stuck.
  3. Measure credits on real work. On Predis or Vista Social, generate one client's month of content and write down the credits used before you scale to every client.
  4. Start monthly. Every tool here is cheaper on yearly billing, but yearly is paid up front. Commit after one billing cycle on client work.

Verdict

If you already use Buffer, keep it (KEEP): its Team plan is the cheapest way here to get approvals and unlimited users, and the bill falls when a client leaves. Try Planable (TRY) if client sign-off is what slows you down and you can pass the per-workspace cost on to clients. Try Vista Social (TRY) if you're one to three people and want approvals and AI credits in one bundle. We're watching Predis.ai (WATCH): it's cheap per brand on paper, but credit costs per generation aren't published and payments after the 3-day trial aren't refundable. More verdicts are in our AI tools directory.

What we couldn't verify

  • Predis credit costs per content type, whether credits are shared across brands or extra brands add credits, and how its approval workflow works for external clients. None of this is on the pricing page.
  • Predis monthly prices as a rendered view. We read them from the struck-through figures and the page's pricing script, not from a "Monthly" view.
  • Planable's monthly prices came from the page's structured data and Planable's pricing summary. We couldn't switch the page's toggle to Monthly.
  • Buffer's annual saving: the page says both "20% discount" and "save 2 months".
  • Buffer's and Vista Social's client-approval flows: whether clients can approve without a paid user seat isn't stated.
  • Vista Social extra profile and user prices: not published.
  • Planable's AI usage limits and volume discounts: not stated.
  • Vendor claims such as Predis's image and video estimates per credit pack. These are the vendors' claims. We haven't tested them.

Want a verdict like these every week? Get the free weekly →: one tool and our verdict every week. Or go paid for the full brief, with a KEEP / TRY / WATCH / REVIEW / SKIP call on every launch and pricing change we track: $19/mo founder price (normally $29), locked for life for the first 50 subscribers. Read the sample issue →